Steering Committee

Michael Phillips, Founding Partner vSEC LLC

Laszlo Gonc, Founder, Next Era Transformation Group

Dr. John Johnson, Founder/President/CISO, Docent Institute

Dr. Fred Kwong, CISO, DeVry University

Ramona Ratiu, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd

Adam Lewis, Director, Product & Services Cybersecurity, Motorola Solutions

Bruce Coffing, CISO, City of Chicago

Dimitra N. Kane, Sr. Business Architect Blue Cross and Blue Shield


Ray Trygstad, Assoc Chair, Industry Prof of Information Technology & Management, IIT

Richard Warner, Faculty Director, Center for Law and Computers, Chicago Kent College of Law

Wynona Lam, Founder, Winlight 

Sam Moyer, Lead, Cybersecurity Engineer

Kasi Paturi, President, PAABC

Dr. Federico Sciammarella, CTO, MxD

Rahul Patel, Director of Cybersecurity, Office of Cook County Clerk

Dr. Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Associate Provost, CSU


Tina Hauri, President, Bradford Garrett Group, Inc.

Gregg Friedman, Security Advisor at Splunk

Wayne Johnson, Chicago CISO of the Year Award Founder

Sean O’Kelly, CEO, Meetings & Events International

John Mirkovic, Deputy Clerk – Public Policy at Office of the Cook County Clerk

Peter Tapling, Managing Director, PTap Advisory, LLC

Steve Moscarelli, Major Account Manager: Illinois & Wisconsin, Thales Cloud Security

Mark Ramshaw, Information Security & Risk Manager at Weber-Stephen Products LLC

Tellis Williams, CISO, The Dream Exchange

Collin Canright, Canright Communications